最终用户协议

延迟更新日期:29 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日

在使用软件和服务之前,请仔细阅读本最终用户协议(“协议”)。 使用本软件和服务,即表示您同意受本协议的约束。 如果您不同意本协议的所有条款,请立即返回并且不要使用该软件和服务。

根据以下概述的条款和条件以及支付适用费用,SonoSim, Inc.,一家加利福尼亚公司(“声诺”)特此授予您(“最终用户”)访问和使用 SonoSim 系统的单一、非排他性、不可转让的权利,包括目标代码格式的 SonoSim 软件(“软件”)、在线课程和配置为与系统一起使用的设备(“设备“)。

SonoSim IP。 最终用户承认并同意,本协议不授予其在 SonoSim 系统的任何方面(包括软件或设备)的任何权利、所有权、利益或知识产权(“SonoSim IP”)、“外观和感觉”、任何或所有相关或基础技术以及 SonoSim 创建的前述任何和所有修改或衍生作品。 出于本文的目的,“知识产权政策” 指专利权(包括专利申请和公开)、版权(包括但不限于视听作品的权利和精神权利)、商业秘密权、精神权利、优先权和任何其他国家承认的知识产权或世界上的管辖权。 “精神权利” 指任何声称或反对与作品有关的任何歪曲、破坏或其他修改或其他贬损行为的权利,无论这些行为是否会损害作者的名誉,以及任何类似的权利,共同存在或成文法或世界上任何国家或根据任何条约,无论这种权利是否被命名或通常称为“道德权利”。 最终用户在任何时候都不得直接或间接也不得允许任何其他人: (i) 全部或部分复制、修改或创建 SonoSim IP 的衍生作品; (ii) 出租、租赁、出借、出售、许可、再许可、转让、分发、发布、转让或以其他方式提供 SonoSim IP; (iii) 对 SonoSim IP 的任何软件组件(包括可下载软件)的全部或部分进行反向工程、反汇编、反编译、解码、改编或以其他方式尝试获取或访问; (iv) 从 SonoSim IP 中删除任何所有权声明; (v) 以任何方式或出于任何侵犯、盗用或以其他方式侵犯任何人的任何知识产权或其他权利,或违反任何适用法律的目的使用 SonoSim IP。

SonoSim 可以监控最终用户对软件和服务的使用,并收集和编译与最终用户使用 SonoSim 系统相关的数据和信息,SonoSim 以汇总和匿名的方式使用这些数据和信息,包括编译与提供相关的统计和性能信息和服务的运营(“汇总统计数据”)。 在 SonoSim 和最终用户之间,汇总统计数据中的所有权利、所有权和利益以及其中的所有知识产权均属于 SonoSim 并由 SonoSim 单独保留。 最终用户承认 SonoSim 可能会根据输入到服务中的最终用户数据来编译汇总统计数据。 最终用户同意 SonoSim 可以 (i) 根据适用法律公开汇总统计数据,以及 (ii) 在适用法律允许的范围内和以适用法律允许的方式使用汇总统计数据; 前提是此类汇总统计数据不能识别最终用户。

最终用户应对其直接或间接提供的访问所导致的 SonoSim IP 的所有使用负责并承担责任,无论此类访问或使用是被本协议允许还是违反本协议。

医疗信息。 软件中包含的信息旨在告知最终用户并向最终用户提供基于文献的最新超声培训方法和材料。 个人医疗保健从业者有责任将从软件中获得的知识适当地应用和整合到日常医疗实践中。 最终用户被告知,新的医学研究可能会影响流行的知识和建议。 SonoSim 不对任何个人在软件中描述的超声协议、程序或超声使用案例的有效性或安全性作出任何陈述或保证。

医疗信息免责声明。 SonoSim 和参与创建软件的作者、编辑、制作人、专家、软件程序员和其他人不对信息的错误或遗漏,或在软件中应用信息的任何后果负责。 SonoSim 对任何人的伤害或死亡,或因与使用软件中的信息有关的任何诉讼因由而引起的直接、间接、偶然、后果性、特殊或惩罚性损害不承担任何责任。

培训计划中描述的许多操作和步骤都需要进行其他培训,而这超出了软件的范围。 建议用户,应用本软件中包含的所有信息均由个人承担全部责任。 SonoSim敦促从业人员遵守机构认证,证明和扫描协议。 SonoSim敦促所有个人获得适合其专业需求的培训。

与任何重复运动任务一样,在使用 SonoSim 超声训练解决方案时重复使用相同的运动可能会导致组织变得疲劳,从而导致疼痛、肿胀、刺痛、麻木或压痛。 SonoSim 建议 (a) 您不要长时间连续使用该产品,(b) 您应该在每小时扫描后休息 10 到 15 分钟,(c) 如果您遇到上述任何症状,在与使用 SonoSim 超声培训解决方案相关,停止使用该软件并咨询医生。

SonoSim LiveScan® 警告。 如果您购买的产品包括 SonoSim LiveScan®,则不得将其用于任何拥有起搏器、植入式心脏复律除颤器或其他电子医疗设备的人。

SONOSIM IP 按“原样”提供给最终用户,因此 SONOSIM 特此否认对最终用户的所有责任或保证,无论是明示、暗示、法定或其他方式。 SONOSIM 明确否认对适销性、特定用途的适用性、所有权和非侵权的所有默示保证,以及因交易、使用或贸易惯例产生的所有保证。 SONOSIM 不保证 SONOSIM IP 或其使用的任何产品或结果将满足最终用户或任何其他人的要求、无中断地运行、实现任何预期结果、兼容或与任何软件、系统一起使用,或其他服务,或安全、准确、完整、无有害代码或无错误。 SONOSIM 不保证 SONOSIM IP 或其任何产品或使用结果将满足客户或任何其他人的要求、无中断地运行、实现任何预期结果、兼容或与任何软件、系统、或其他服务,或安全、准确、完整、无有害代码或无错误。

SONOSIM 系统和提供给最终用户的信息旨在向最终用户提供基于文献的高质量超声培训方法和材料。 客户承认并同意 SONOSIM 系统的提供不构成 SONOSIM 提供的医疗或临床实践。 医疗保健从业者全权负责将使用 SONOSIM 系统获得的知识适当地应用和整合到日常医疗实践中。 客户被告知,新的医学研究可能会影响流行的知识和建议,并且可能尚未纳入 SONOSIM 系统。 SONOSIM 特此拒绝就 SONOSIM 系统中针对任何个人描述的超声协议、程序或超声使用案例的有效性、有效性或安全性作出任何陈述或保证。 SONOSIM 及其相关实体、官员、员工、承包商、附属公司或代理不对信息的错误或遗漏或对 SONOSIM 系统提供的信息的任何使用负责。 对于因使用 SONOSIM 系统提供的信息而导致的任何诉讼原因引起的直接、间接、偶然、后果性、特殊或惩罚性损害,SonoSIM 特此声明不承担任何责任。 SONOSIM 系统中描述的许多操作和程序需要超出 SONOSIM 系统范围的额外培训。 建议最终用户应用 SONOSIM 系统中包含的所有信息仍由个人用户承担全部责任。 SONOSIM 敦促从业人员遵守机构认证、认证和扫描协议,并要求所有个人接受适合其专业需求和相关法律法规要求的培训。

在任何情况下,SONOSIM 均不对最终用户根据任何法律或公平理论(包括违反合同、侵权(包括疏忽)、严格责任以及其他任何类型的损害,包括: (a) 直接、后果性、附带、间接、示范性、特殊、加重或惩罚性损害; (b) 成本增加、价值减少或业务、生产、收入或利润损失; (c) 商誉或声誉损失; (d) 使用、无法使用、丢失、中断、延迟或恢复任何数据,或破坏数据或系统安全; 或 (e) 更换商品或服务的成本,无论 SONOSIM 是否被告知此类损失或损坏的可能性或此类损失或损坏在其他情况下是可预见的。

End User Agreement

Late Updated Date: April 29, 2022

PLEASE READ THIS END USER AGREEMENT (“AGREEMENT”) CAREFULLY BEFORE USING THE SOFTWARE AND SERVICES. BY USING THE SOFTWARE AND SERVICES, YOU ARE CONSENTING TO BE BOUND BY THIS AGREEMENT. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO ALL THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT, PROMPTLY RETURN AND DO NOT USE THE SOFTWARE AND SERVICES.

Subject to the terms and conditions outlined below and the payment of applicable fees, SonoSim, Inc., a California corporation (“SonoSim”) hereby grants to you (“End User”) a single, non-exclusive, non-transferable right to access and use the SonoSim System, including SonoSim software (“Software”) in object code format, online courses, and equipment configured for use with the system (“Equipment”).

SonoSim IP. End User acknowledges and agrees that this Agreement does not grant to it any right, title, interest in or to the Intellectual Property Rights in any aspect of the SonoSim System, including Software or Equipment (“SonoSim IP”), “look and feel,” any or all related or underlying technology and any and all modifications or derivative works of the foregoing created by SonoSim. For purposes herein, “Intellectual Property Rights” means patent rights (including patent applications and disclosures), copyrights (including, but not limited to, rights in audiovisual works and moral rights), trade secret rights, moral rights, rights of priority and any other intellectual property right recognized in any country or jurisdiction in the world. “Moral rights” means any right to claim authorship to or to object to any distortion, mutilation, or other modification or other derogatory action in relation to a work, whether or not such would be prejudicial to the author’s reputation, and any similar right, existing under common or statutory law or any country in the world or under any treaty, regardless of whether or not such right is denominated or generally referred to as a “moral right.” End User shall not at any time, directly or indirectly, and shall not permit anyone else to: (i) copy, modify, or create derivative works of the SonoSim IP, in whole or in part; (ii) rent, lease, lend, sell, license, sublicense, assign, distribute, publish, transfer, or otherwise make available the SonoSim IP; (iii) reverse engineer, disassemble, decompile, decode, adapt, or otherwise attempt to derive or gain access to any software component of the SonoSim IP, including the Downloadable Software, in whole or in part; (iv) remove any proprietary notices from the SonoSim IP; or (v) use the SonoSim IP in any manner or for any purpose that infringes, misappropriates, or otherwise violates any intellectual property right or other right of any person, or that violates any applicable law.

SonoSim may monitor End User’s use of the Software and Services and collect and compile data and information related to End User’s use of the SonoSim System that is used by SonoSim in an aggregate and anonymized manner, including to compile statistical and performance information related to the provision and operation of the Services (“Aggregated Statistics”). As between SonoSim and End User, all right, title, and interest in Aggregated Statistics, and all intellectual property rights therein, belong to and are retained solely by SonoSim. End User acknowledges that SonoSim may compile Aggregated Statistics based on End User data input into the Services. End User agrees that SonoSim may (i) make Aggregated Statistics publicly available in compliance with applicable law, and (ii) use Aggregated Statistics to the extent and in the manner permitted under applicable law; provided that such Aggregated Statistics do not identify End User.

End User is responsible and liable for all uses of the SonoSim IP resulting from access provided by it, directly or indirectly, whether such access or use is permitted by or in violation of this Agreement.

Medical Information.  Information contained within the Software is meant to inform and provide End Users with the latest literature-based ultrasound training approaches and materials. It is the responsibility of individual healthcare practitioners to appropriately apply and integrate the knowledge gained from the Software into day-to-day medical practice. End Users are advised that new medical research may affect prevailing knowledge and recommendations.  SonoSim makes no representations or warranties as to the effectiveness or safety of the described ultrasound protocols, procedures, or ultrasound use cases described in the Software for any individual person.

Medical Information Disclaimer. SonoSim and the authors, editors, producers, experts, software programmers and others who participated in creating the Software are not responsible for errors or omissions of information, or for any consequences of the application of the information in the Software. SonoSim shall have no liability for injury or death of any person, or for direct, indirect, incidental, consequential, special or punitive damages arising out of any cause of action relating to the use of the information in the Software.

Many actions and procedures described in the training program require additional training that is beyond the scope of the Software. Users are advised that application of all information contained in this Software remains the sole responsibility of the individual. SonoSim urges practitioners to conform to institutional credentialing, certification, and scanning protocols. SonoSim urges all individuals to obtain training appropriate to their professional needs and requirements.

As with any repetitive motion task, repeated use of the same motion when using the SonoSim Ultrasound Training Solution may cause tissues to become fatigued, resulting in pain, swelling, tingling, numbness or tenderness.  SonoSim recommends that (a) you do not continuously use the product over extended periods of time, (b) you should take a 10 to 15 minute break from scanning every hour, (c) if you experience any of the symptoms described above, in association with use of the SonoSim Ultrasound Training Solution, cease using the Software and consult a physician.

SonoSim LiveScan® Warning. If your purchase includes SonoSim LiveScan®, it may NOT be used on anyone who has a pacemaker, implantable cardioverter defibrillator or other electronic medical device.

THE SONOSIM IP IS PROVIDED TO END USER “AS IS” AND SONOSIM HEREBY DISCLAIMS ALL LIABILITY OR WARRANTIES TO END USER, WHETHER EXPRESS, IMPLIED, STATUTORY, OR OTHERWISE. SONOSIM SPECIFICALLY DISCLAIMS ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT, AND ALL WARRANTIES ARISING FROM COURSE OF DEALING, USAGE, OR TRADE PRACTICE. SONOSIM MAKES NO WARRANTY OF ANY KIND THAT THE SONOSIM IP, OR ANY PRODUCTS OR RESULTS OF THE USE THEREOF, WILL MEET END USER’S OR ANY OTHER PERSON’S REQUIREMENTS, OPERATE WITHOUT INTERRUPTION, ACHIEVE ANY INTENDED RESULT, BE COMPATIBLE OR WORK WITH ANY SOFTWARE, SYSTEM, OR OTHER SERVICES, OR BE SECURE, ACCURATE, COMPLETE, FREE OF HARMFUL CODE, OR ERROR FREE. SONOSIM MAKES NO WARRANTY OF ANY KIND THAT THE SONOSIM IP, OR ANY PRODUCTS OR RESULTS OF THE USE THEREOF, WILL MEET CUSTOMER’S OR ANY OTHER PERSON’S REQUIREMENTS, OPERATE WITHOUT INTERRUPTION, ACHIEVE ANY INTENDED RESULT, BE COMPATIBLE OR WORK WITH ANY SOFTWARE, SYSTEM, OR OTHER SERVICES, OR BE SECURE, ACCURATE, COMPLETE, FREE OF HARMFUL CODE, OR ERROR FREE.

THE SONOSIM SYSTEM AND THE INFORMATION PROVIDED TO END USER IS MEANT TO INFORM AND PROVIDE END USER WITH HIGH-QUALITY, LITERATURE-BASED ULTRASOUND TRAINING APPROACHES AND MATERIALS. CUSTOMER ACKNOWLEDGES AND AGREE THAT PROVISION OF THE SONOSIM SYSTEM DOES NOT CONSTITUTE THE RENDERING OF MEDICAL OR CLINICAL PRACTICE BY SONOSIM. HEALTHCARE PRACTITIONERS ARE SOLELY RESPONSIBLE TO APPROPRIATELY APPLY AND INTEGRATE THE KNOWLEDGE GAINED FROM USE OF THE SONOSIM SYSTEM INTO DAY-TO-DAY MEDICAL PRACTICE. CUSTOMER IS ADVISED THAT NEW MEDICAL RESEARCH MAY AFFECT PREVAILING KNOWLEDGE AND RECOMMENDATIONS AND MAY NOT YET BE INCORPORATED INTO THE SONOSIM SYSTEM. SONOSIM HEREBY DISCLAIMS ALL REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES AS TO THE EFFECTIVENESS, VALIDITY, OR SAFETY OF THE DESCRIBED ULTRASOUND PROTOCOLS, PROCEDURES, OR ULTRASOUND USE CASES DESCRIBED IN THE SONOSIM SYSTEM FOR ANY INDIVIDUAL PERSON. SONOSIM AND ITS RELATED ENTITIES, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, CONTRACTORS, AFFILIATES, OR AGENTS ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ERRORS OR OMISSIONS OF INFORMATION, OR FOR ANY USE OF THE INFORMATION PROVIDED BY THE SONOSIM SYSTEM. SONOSIM HEREBY DISCLAIMS ALL LIABILITY FOR INJURY OR DEATH OF ANY PERSON, OR FOR DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, SPECIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF ANY CAUSE OF ACTION RELATING TO THE USE OF THE INFORMATION PROVIDED BY THE SONOSIM SYSTEM. MANY ACTIONS AND PROCEDURES DESCRIBED IN THE SONOSIM SYSTEM REQUIRE ADDITIONAL TRAINING THAT IS BEYOND THE SCOPE OF THE SONOSIM SYSTEM. END USER IS ADVISED THAT APPLICATION OF ALL INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THE SONOSIM SYSTEM REMAINS THE SOLE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE INDIVIDUAL USER. SONOSIM URGES PRACTITIONERS TO CONFORM TO INSTITUTIONAL CREDENTIALING, CERTIFICATION, AND SCANNING PROTOCOLS, AND FOR ALL INDIVIDUALS TO OBTAIN TRAINING APPROPRIATE TO THEIR PROFESSIONAL NEEDS AND RELEVANT STATUTORY AND REGULATORY REQUIREMENTS.

IN NO EVENT WILL SONOSIM BE LIABLE TO END USER UNDER OR IN CONNECTION WITH END USER’S USE OF THE SONOSIM IP UNDER ANY LEGAL OR EQUITABLE THEORY, INCLUDING BREACH OF CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), STRICT LIABILITY, AND OTHERWISE, FOR ANY TYPE OF DAMAGES, INCLUDING: (a) DIRECT, CONSEQUENTIAL, INCIDENTAL, INDIRECT, EXEMPLARY, SPECIAL, ENHANCED, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES; (b) INCREASED COSTS, DIMINUTION IN VALUE OR LOST BUSINESS, PRODUCTION, REVENUES, OR PROFITS; (c) LOSS OF GOODWILL OR REPUTATION; (d) USE, INABILITY TO USE, LOSS, INTERRUPTION, DELAY, OR RECOVERY OF ANY DATA, OR BREACH OF DATA OR SYSTEM SECURITY; OR (e) COST OF REPLACEMENT GOODS OR SERVICES, IN EACH CASE REGARDLESS OF WHETHER SONOSIM WAS ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH LOSSES OR DAMAGES OR SUCH LOSSES OR DAMAGES WERE OTHERWISE FORESEEABLE.