سياسة الخصوصية

تحديث 2019 أبريل

تلتزم SonoSim Inc. بحماية خصوصية عملائنا والمعلومات الشخصية الموكلة إلينا.

تم تجميع سياسة الخصوصية هذه لتقديم خدمة أفضل لأولئك الذين يهتمون بكيفية استخدام معلوماتهم الشخصية من قبل شركتنا. المعلومات الشخصية تعني معلومات عن فرد محدد. يرجى قراءة سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا بعناية للحصول على فهم واضح لكيفية جمع معلوماتك الشخصية أو استخدامها أو حمايتها أو التعامل معها بطريقة أخرى.

تنطبق سياسة الخصوصية هذه على المعلومات التي نجمعها عنك عندما:

  • استخدم مواقعنا (www.sonosim.com) وجميع المواقع الأخرى على نطاق sonosim.com
  • استخدم منتجاتنا ، مثل تطبيق برنامج SonoSim SonoSimulator ، و SonoSim LiveScan ، و SonoSim Courses ، وجميع عروض SonoSim الأخرى.
  • قدم لنا طوعًا معلومات الاتصال خلال الاجتماعات الشخصية ، مثل المعارض التجارية والمؤتمرات وورش العمل والزيارات الميدانية

ما هي المعلومات الشخصية التي نجمعها أو نقدمها إلى SonoSim بواسطتك؟

  • معلومات موقع التجارة الإلكترونية: عند تسجيل المنتجات أو طلبها من خلال متجرنا على الإنترنت على موقعنا ، حسب الاقتضاء ، قد يُطلب منك تقديم معلومات شخصية تحدد هويتك ، مثل اسمك وعنوانك البريدي وعنوان بريدك الإلكتروني ورقم بطاقة الائتمان الخاصة بك .
  • معلومات عن المؤتمرات والمعارض التجارية وورش العمل وزيارات الموقع: في الأحداث الصناعية أو الزيارات الشخصية ، يجوز للأفراد تقديم معلومات شخصية طوعًا لتلقي مزيد من المعلومات حول منتجاتنا وخدماتنا ، بما في ذلك المعلومات الشخصية ومعلومات العمل ، مثل الاسم ومكان العمل وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني ورقم الهاتف والعنوان المهني.
  • معلومات Analytics: بيانات خاصة باتصالك بالإنترنت ، بما في ذلك عنوان IP الخاص بك ونظام التشغيل ونوع المتصفح والمعدات التي تستخدمها للوصول إلى برامجنا ومواقعنا الإلكترونية وتفاصيل الاستخدام.
  • معلومات الموقع: باستخدام عنوان IP ، قد نحدد الموقع التقريبي لجهازك لحساب عدد المستخدمين الذين يستخدمون خدماتنا من مناطق جغرافية معينة.

كم من الوقت نقوم بتخزين المعلومات الخاصة بك؟

يتم تخزين موقع التجارة الإلكترونية والتحليلات ومعلومات الموقع بواسطة SonoSim حتى يتم طلب الإزالة.

يتم الاحتفاظ بجميع النسخ الاحتياطية لهذه المعلومات لفترة شهر 3. يتم حذف النسخ الاحتياطية الأقدم من فترة الاستبقاء هذه من أنظمة SonoSim.

عندما نجمع المعلومات؟

نقوم بجمع معلومات منك عند التسجيل على موقعنا ، أو تقديم طلب ، أو ملء نموذج اتصال على موقعنا. قد نقوم أيضًا بجمع المعلومات عندما تختار الاشتراك في رسائل البريد الإلكتروني أو الرسائل الإخبارية أو قنوات التواصل الاجتماعي أو أشكال الاتصال الأخرى. بالإضافة إلى المصادر الرقمية ، قد نقوم أيضًا بجمع معلومات الاتصال المقدمة من المستهلك خلال الاجتماعات الشخصية ، مثل المعارض التجارية والمؤتمرات وورش العمل والزيارات الميدانية.

قد نقوم أيضًا بجمع معلومات الاستخدام المرتبطة بمنتجات SonoSim.

كيف نستخدم المعلومات الخاصة بك؟

قد نستخدم المعلومات التي نجمعها منك عندما تقوم بالتسجيل أو إجراء عملية شراء أو الاشتراك في نشرتنا الإخبارية أو الرد على استبيان أو اتصال تسويقي أو التفاعل مع الموقع الإلكتروني أو طلب معلومات المنتج من خلال نموذج اتصال و / أو استخدام موقع معين الميزات بالطرق التالية:

  • تحسين موقعنا من أجل تقديم خدمة أفضل لك.
  • نتعرف عليك عندما تعود إلى موقعنا.
  • تقدير أعداد المستخدمين وأنماط الاستخدام مع مرور الوقت.
  • تقديم خدمة أفضل في الاستجابة لطلبات خدمة العملاء الخاصة بك.
  • بسرعة معالجة المعاملات الخاصة بك ، والوفاء وإدارة أوامرك.
  • إرسال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الدورية بشأن طلبك أو غيرها من المنتجات والخدمات.
  • نرسل لك التسويق والاتصالات الترويجية.

كيف يمكننا حماية المعلومات زائر؟

يتم احتواء معلوماتك الشخصية خلف شبكات آمنة ولا يمكن الوصول إليها إلا بواسطة عدد محدود من الأشخاص الذين لديهم حقوق وصول خاصة إلى هذه الأنظمة ، ويُطلب منهم الحفاظ على سرية المعلومات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم تشفير جميع معلومات بطاقة الائتمان / الحساسة التي تقدمها عن طريق تقنية Secure Socket Layer (SSL).

ننفذ مجموعة متنوعة من التدابير الأمنية للحفاظ على سلامة المعلومات الشخصية عندما يقدم المستخدم طلبًا ، أو يدخل أو يرسل أو يصل إلى معلوماته ، لكننا لا نقدم أي تأكيدات بشأن قدرتنا على منع أي ضياع أو سوء استخدام أو تغيير لشخصيتك. معلومات.

تتم معالجة كافة المعاملات من خلال موفر البوابة ولا يتم تخزينها أو معالجتها على خدمتنا.

هل نستخدم "ملفات تعريف الارتباط"؟

نعم فعلا. ملفات تعريف الارتباط هي ملفات صغيرة ينقلها أحد المواقع أو موفر الخدمة الخاص به إلى القرص الصلب بجهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك من خلال متصفح الويب الخاص بك (إذا سمحت بذلك) والتي تمكن أنظمة الموقع أو موفر الخدمة من التعرف على المستعرض الخاص بك والتقاط وتذكر بعض المعلومات. على سبيل المثال ، نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لمساعدتنا على تذكر ومعالجة العناصر الموجودة في عربة التسوق الخاصة بك. يتم استخدامها أيضًا لمساعدتنا في فهم تفضيلاتك استنادًا إلى نشاط الموقع السابق أو الحالي ، مما يتيح لنا تزويدك بخدمات محسنة. نستخدم أيضًا ملفات تعريف الارتباط لمساعدتنا في تجميع بيانات مجمعة حول حركة مرور الموقع والتفاعل مع الموقع حتى نتمكن من تقديم تجارب وأدوات أفضل للموقع في المستقبل. يجوز لنا أيضًا استخدام خدمات موثوق بها تابعة لجهات خارجية تتعقب هذه المعلومات نيابة عنا.

يمكنك اختيار تحذير جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك في كل مرة يتم فيها إرسال ملف تعريف ارتباط ، أو يمكنك اختيار إيقاف تشغيل جميع ملفات تعريف الارتباط. يمكنك القيام بذلك من خلال إعدادات المتصفح (مثل Google Chrome). يختلف كل متصفح قليلاً ، لذا انظر إلى قائمة المساعدة في المستعرض الخاص بك لمعرفة الطريقة الصحيحة لتعديل ملفات تعريف الارتباط.

إذا قمت بإيقاف تشغيل ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، فقد يتم تعطيل بعض الميزات التي تجعل تجربة موقعك أكثر كفاءة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يؤدي إيقاف تشغيل ملفات تعريف الارتباط إلى إعاقة عمل بعض خدماتنا ، مثل تذكر عناصر عربة التسوق وتفضيل فرز المتاجر و / أو تفضيلات مستخدم موقع الويب الأخرى. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال بإمكانك تقديم الطلبات عبر الهاتف عن طريق الاتصال بخدمة العملاء.

مشاركة المعلومات

نحن لا نبيع معلوماتك الشخصية إلى أطراف خارجية. نحن لا نقوم بتضمين أو تقديم منتجات أو خدمات جهة خارجية على موقعنا.

إننا نشارك المعلومات الخاصة بك في الظروف المحدودة الموضحة أدناه ومع الضمانات المناسبة على خصوصيتك:

  • الشركات التابعة والموظفون والمقاولون المستقلون: يجوز لنا الكشف عن المعلومات المتعلقة بك لشركات SonoSim الفرعية و / أو الموظفين و / أو المقاولين المستقلين الذين يحتاجون إلى معرفة المعلومات من أجل مساعدتنا في توفير خدماتنا أو معالجة المعلومات نيابة عنا. نطلب من فروعنا وموظفينا والمقاولين المستقلين الالتزام بسياسة خصوصية SonoSim.
  • بائعي الطرف الثالث: يجوز لنا مشاركة المعلومات عنك مع بائعي الطرف الثالث الذين يطلبونها من أجل تقديم خدماتهم. تحتوي هذه المجموعة على بائعين يساعدوننا في تقديم خدماتنا لك ، وأولئك الذين يساعدوننا في جهودنا التسويقية ، وهؤلاء الذين يساعدوننا في فهم خدماتنا وتحسينها ، وأولئك الذين قد يحتاجون إلى معلومات لتوفير خدمات الدعم الفني أو غيره من الخدمات لك.
  • مواقع الطرف الثالث: قد يحتوي موقعنا على روابط لمواقع أخرى. إذا اخترت زيارة مواقع ويب أخرى ، فنحن لسنا مسؤولين عن ممارسات الخصوصية أو محتوى تلك المواقع الأخرى ، وتقع على عاتقك مسؤولية مراجعة سياسات الخصوصية في تلك المواقع للتأكد من أنك تفهم سياساتك وتوافق عليها.
  • بيع الأعمال أو إعادة التنظيم: بمرور الوقت ، قد نشتري شركات جديدة أو نبيع أعمالنا. وفقًا لذلك ، ستتم مراجعة المعلومات الشخصية المرتبطة بأي حسابات أو منتجات أو خدمات من الأعمال التي يتم شراؤها أو بيعها كجزء من عملية العناية الواجبة ثم يتم تحويلها كأصل تجاري إلى صاحب العمل الجديد. يجوز لنا أيضًا نقل المعلومات الشخصية كجزء من إعادة تنظيم الشركات أو تغيير آخر في سيطرة الشركة.
  • الطلبات القانونية: قد نكشف عن معلومات التعريف الشخصية إذا كان ذلك مطلوبًا بموجب القانون أو للامتثال للإجراءات القانونية أو لحماية حقوقنا أو ممتلكاتنا أو لفرض شروط الخدمة الخاصة بنا.

جوجل

يمكن تلخيص متطلبات Google الإعلانية بمبادئ الإعلان الخاصة بـ Google. يتم وضعها لتوفير تجربة إيجابية للمستخدمين.

https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/1316548?hl=en

لم نقم بتمكين Google AdSense على موقعنا ولكن قد نختار القيام بذلك في المستقبل.

إذا كنت تستخدم بعض الميزات المستندة إلى الويب من SonoSim ، مثل SonoSim® Performance Tracker أو SonoSim® CaseBuilder ، فقد تستخدم SonoSim الأدوات التي تقدمها Google لفهم كيفية استخدام المستخدمين لهذه الميزات والتنقل فيها. أثناء استخدام هذه الميزات ، لا يتم جمع أو تخزين أي معلومات تعريف شخصية عنك بواسطة SonoSim أو بواسطة Google. لإلغاء الاشتراك في ميزة التتبع هذه ، أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا info@sonosim.com.

كيف يمكن التعامل مع موقعنا لا تتبع الإشارات؟

نحن لا نحترم عدم تتبع الإشارات وقد نقوم بتتبع أو إنشاء ملفات تعريف الارتباط أو استخدام الإعلانات بغض النظر عما إذا كانت آلية متصفح عدم التتبع (DNT) موجودة أم لا.

هل يسمح موقعنا تتبع السلوكي طرف ثالث؟

لخدمتك بشكل أفضل مع إعلانات المنتجات أو الخدمات ، قد نسمح بتتبع سلوك الجهات الخارجية مع شركاء موثوق بهم. يمكنك إلغاء الاشتراك في التتبع السلوكي لجهة خارجية عن طريق تعطيل ملفات تعريف الارتباط أثناء زيارة هذا الموقع.

COPPA (الأطفال الآن قانون حماية الخصوصية)

لا تقوم SonoSim بتسويق الأطفال على وجه التحديد تحت 13. إذا علمنا أو كان لدينا سبب للاعتقاد بأن مستخدم موقعنا على الإنترنت أقل من 13 ، فسنحذف على الفور أي معلومات شخصية من حساب هذا المستخدم.

كاليفورنيا قانون حماية الخصوصية على الانترنت الامتثال

لأننا نقدر خصوصيتك اتخذنا الاحتياطات اللازمة ليكون في الامتثال أون لاين قانون حماية الخصوصية كاليفورنيا. ولذلك نحن قوية لن توزيع المعلومات الشخصية الخاصة بك لأطراف خارجية دون موافقتك.

ممارسات معلومات نزيهة

تشكل مبادئ ممارسات المعلومات العادلة العمود الفقري لقانون الخصوصية في الولايات المتحدة ، وقد لعبت المفاهيم التي تتضمنها دورًا مهمًا في تطوير قوانين حماية البيانات في جميع أنحاء العالم. وفقًا لممارسات المعلومات العادلة ، في حالة حدوث خرق للبيانات ، سنقوم بإخطار المستخدمين المتأثرين عبر البريد الإلكتروني و / أو عبر الإخطار في الموقع خلال أيام عمل 7.

قانون CAN-SPAM

قانون CAN-SPAM هو القانون الذي يحدد قواعد للبريد الإلكتروني التجاري، يحدد المتطلبات للرسائل التجارية، ويعطي متلقي الحق في الحصول على رسائل البريد الإلكتروني توقفت من إرسالها لهم، ويحدد عقوبات صارمة على الانتهاكات.

نقوم بجمع عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بك من أجل:

  • إرسال معلومات الطلب ، والرد على الاستفسارات ، و / أو الطلبات أو الأسئلة الأخرى.
  • أوامر العملية وإرسال المعلومات والتحديثات المتعلقة أوامر.
  • من المحتمل أن ترسل لك معلومات إضافية تتعلق بمنتجك و / أو خدمتك.
  • السوق إلى قائمتنا البريدية أو الاستمرار في إرسال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني لعملائنا بعد وقوع المعاملة الأصلية.

لكي نكون متوافقين مع CAN-SPAM ، نوافق على ما يلي:

  • لا تستخدم موضوعات كاذبة أو مضللة أو عناوين البريد الإلكتروني.
  • تحديد رسالة كاعلان بطريقة معقولة.
  • تشمل العنوان الفعلي أعمالنا أو موقع المقر.
  • راقب خدمات التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني للجهات الخارجية للتأكد من الامتثال ، إذا تم استخدام واحدة.
  • شرف التقيد بها / طلبات إلغاء الاشتراك بسرعة.
  • السماح للمستخدمين إلغاء الاشتراك باستخدام الرابط الموجود أسفل كل رسالة بريد إلكتروني.

إذا كنت ترغب في أي وقت في إلغاء الاشتراك في تلقي رسائل البريد الإلكتروني في المستقبل ، فيمكنك ذلك أيضًا

  • اتبع التعليمات الموجودة أسفل كل رسالة بريد إلكتروني.
  • إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى marketing@sonosim.com مع عنوان الموضوع "إلغاء الاشتراك".

حقوقك

إذا كنت موجودًا في بعض البلدان ، بما في ذلك تلك التي تندرج ضمن نطاق اللائحة العامة الأوروبية لحماية البيانات (AKA "الناتج القومي الإجمالي") ، فإن قوانين حماية البيانات تمنحك حقوقًا فيما يتعلق ببياناتك الشخصية ، مع مراعاة أي استثناءات توفرها القانون ، بما في ذلك الحق في:

  • طلب الوصول إلى بياناتك الشخصية ؛
  • طلب تصحيح الأخطاء في بياناتك الشخصية ؛
  • طلب حذف بياناتك الشخصية ؛
  • الاعتراض على استخدامنا ومعالجة بياناتك الشخصية ؛
  • طلب الحد من استخدامنا ومعالجة بياناتك الشخصية ؛ و
  • طلب قابلية بياناتك الشخصية.

يمكننا توفير البيانات الشخصية التي نحتفظ بها عند الطلب. يمكنك أيضًا أن تطلب منا تصحيح أي بيانات غير دقيقة و / أو إزالة جميع المعلومات الشخصية التي نخزنها عنك عن طريق الاتصال بنا كما هو موضح أدناه. إذا كنت ترغب في الاتصال بنا بشأن أي من حقوق المستخدم الخاصة بك ، فانتقل إلى قسم "الاتصال بنا".

لأفراد الاتحاد الأوروبي أيضًا الحق في تقديم شكوى إلى هيئة إشرافية حكومية.

الاتصال بنا

إذا كانت هناك أي أسئلة بخصوص سياسة الخصوصية هذه ، يمكنك الاتصال بنا باستخدام المعلومات أدناه.

SonoSim، Inc.
1738 بيركيلي سانت
سانتا مونيكا ، كاليفورنيا ، 90404
الولايات المتحدة

info@sonosim.com

التحديثات والتغييرات

نحتفظ بالحق في أي وقت في إضافة أو تغيير أو تحديث أو تعديل سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا ، وذلك ببساطة عن طريق نشر هذا التغيير أو التحديث أو التعديل على الموقع الإلكتروني ودون أي إشعار آخر لك. سيكون أي تغيير أو تحديث أو تعديل ساريًا فور نشره على موقعنا. تقع على عاتقك مسؤولية مراجعة سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا من وقت لآخر لضمان استمرار موافقتك على جميع شروطها. سنقوم بتحديث تاريخ آخر تغيير تم تغييره أعلاه.

Privacy Policy

Updated April 2019

SonoSim Inc. is committed to safeguarding the privacy of our customers and the personal information entrusted to us.

This Privacy Policy has been compiled to better serve those who are concerned with how their personal information is being used by our company. Personal Information means information about an identifiable individual. Please read our Privacy Policy carefully to get a clear understanding of how we collect, use, protect, or otherwise handle your personal information.

This Privacy Policy applies to information that we collect about you when you:

  • Use our websites (www.sonosim.com) and all other sites on the sonosim.com domain
  • Use our products, such as the SonoSim SonoSimulator software application, SonoSim LiveScan, SonoSim Courses, and all other SonoSim offerings.
  • Voluntarily provide us with contact information during in-person meetings, such as trade shows, conferences, workshops, and site visits

What personal information do we collect or is provided to SonoSim by you?

  • E-commerce Site Information: When registering or ordering products through our online store on our site, as appropriate, you may be asked to provide personal information that identifies you, such as your name, mailing address, email address, and your credit card number.
  • Conferences, trade shows, workshops, and site visits information: At industry events or in-person visits, individuals may voluntarily provide personal information to receive more information on our products and services, including personal and work information, such as name, place of employment, email address, phone number, and professional title.
  • Analytics Information: Data specific to your internet connection, including your IP address, operating system, browser type, the equipment you use to access our software and websites, and usage details.
  • Location Information: Using IP address we may determine the approximate location of your device to calculate how many users utilize our Services from certain geographic regions.

How long do we store your information?

E-commerce Site, analytics, and location information are stored by SonoSim until removal is requested.

All backups of this information are retained for a 3 month period. Backups older than this retention period are deleted from SonoSim systems.

When do we collect information?

We collect information from you when you register on our site, place an order, or fill out a contact form on our site. We may also collect information when you choose to opt-in to emails, newsletters, social media channels, or other forms of communication. In addition to digital sources, we may also collect consumer-provided contact information during in-person meetings, such as trade shows, conferences, workshops, and site visits.

We may also collect usage information associated with SonoSim products.

How do we use your information?

We may use the information we collect from you when you register, make a purchase, sign up for our newsletter, respond to a survey or marketing communication, interact with the website, request product information through a contact form, and/or use certain site features in the following ways:

  • Improve our website in order to better serve you.
  • Recognize you when you return to our website.
  • Estimate our numbers of users and usage patterns over time.
  • Provide better service in responding to your customer service requests.
  • Quickly process your transactions, and fulfill and manage your orders.
  • Send periodic emails regarding your order or other products and services.
  • Send you marketing and promotional communications.

How do we protect visitor information?

Your personal information is contained behind secured networks and is only accessible by a limited number of persons who have special access rights to such systems, and are required to keep the information confidential. In addition, all sensitive/credit card information you supply is encrypted via Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology.

We implement a variety of security measures to maintain the safety of personal information when a user places an order, or enters, submits, or accesses their information, but we make no assurances about our ability to prevent any loss, misuse or alteration of your personal information.

All transactions are processed through a gateway provider and are not stored or processed on our servers.

Do we use ‘cookies’?

Yes. Cookies are small files that a site or its service provider transfers to your computer’s hard drive through your Web browser (if you allow) that enables the site’s or service provider’s systems to recognize your browser and capture and remember certain information. For instance, we use cookies to help us remember and process the items in your shopping cart. They are also used to help us understand your preferences based on previous or current site activity, which enables us to provide you with improved services. We also use cookies to help us compile aggregate data about site traffic and site interaction so that we can offer better site experiences and tools in the future. We may also use trusted third party services that track this information on our behalf.

You can choose to have your computer warn you each time a cookie is being sent, or you can choose to turn off all cookies. You do this through your browser (e.g., Google Chrome) settings. Each browser is a little different, so look at your browser’s Help menu to learn the correct way to modify your cookies.

If you turn off cookies, some features might be disabled that make your site experience more efficient. Additionally, turning off cookies might impede how some of our services function, such as remembering shopping cart items, store sorting preference, and/or other website user preferences. However, you can still place orders over the telephone by contacting customer service.

Sharing Information

We do not sell your personally identifiable information to outside parties. We do not include or offer third party products or services on our website.

We share information about you in the limited circumstances spelled out below and with appropriate safeguards on your privacy:

  • Subsidiaries, Employees, and Independent Contractors: We may disclose information about you to SonoSim subsidiaries, employees, and/or independent contractors that need to know the information in order to help us provide our Services or to process the information on our behalf. We require our subsidiaries, employees, and independent contractors to adhere to SonoSim’s Privacy Policy.
  • Third Party Vendors: We may share information about you with third party vendors who require it in order to provide their services. This group includes vendors that help us provide our Services to you, those that assist us with our marketing efforts, those that help us understand and enhance our services, and those who may need information to provide technical or other support services to you.
  • Third Party Websites: Our website may contain links to other websites. If you choose to visit other websites, we are not responsible for the privacy practices or content of those other websites, and it is your responsibility to review the privacy policies at those websites to confirm you understand and agree with their policies.
  • Business Sale or Reorganization: Over time, we may buy new businesses or sell our business. Accordingly, personal information associated with any accounts, products or services of the business being purchased or sold will be reviewed as part of the due diligence process and subsequently transferred as a business asset to the new business owner. We may also transfer personal information as part of a corporate reorganization or other change in corporate control.
  • Legal Requests: we may disclose personally identifiable information if required by law or to comply with legal process, to protect our rights or property, or to enforce our Terms of Service.

Google

Google’s advertising requirements can be summed up by Google’s Advertising Principles. They are put in place to provide a positive experience for users.

https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/1316548?hl=en

We have not enabled Google AdSense on our site but we may choose to do so in the future.

If you use certain SonoSim web-based features, such as SonoSim® Performance Tracker, or SonoSim® CaseBuilder, SonoSim may use tools provided by Google to understand how users are using and navigating these features. While using these features, no personally identifiable information about you is collected or stored by SonoSim or by Google. To opt-out of this tracking feature, email info@sonosim.com.

How does our site handle do not track signals?

We do not honor do not track signals and may track, plant cookies, or use advertising regardless of whether a Do Not Track (DNT) browser mechanism is in place or not.

Does our site allow third party behavioral tracking?

In order to better serve you with advertisements for products or services, we may allow third party behavioral tracking with trusted partners. You may opt-out of third party behavioral tracking by disabling cookies while visiting this site.

COPPA (Children Online Privacy Protection Act)

SonoSim does not specifically market to children under 13. If we learn or have reason to believe that a user of our website is under age 13, we will promptly delete any personal information from that user’s account.

California Online Privacy Protection Act Compliance

Because we value your privacy we have taken the necessary precautions to be in compliance with the California Online Privacy Protection Act. We therefore will not distribute your personal information to outside parties without your consent.

Fair Information Practices

The Fair Information Practices Principles form the backbone of privacy law in the United States and the concepts they include have played a significant role in the development of data protection laws around the globe. In accordance with Fair Information Practices, should a data breach occur, we will notify the affected users via email and/or via in-site notification within 7 business days.

CAN-SPAM Act

The CAN-SPAM Act is a law that sets the rules for commercial email, establishes requirements for commercial messages, gives recipients the right to have emails stopped from being sent to them, and spells out tough penalties for violations.

We collect your email address in order to:

  • Send order information, respond to inquiries, and/or other requests or questions.
  • Process orders and to send information and updates pertaining to orders.
  • Potentially send you additional information related to your product and/or service.
  • Market to our mailing list or continue to send emails to our clients after the original transaction has occurred.

To be in accordance with CAN-SPAM we agree to the following:

  • NOT use false, or misleading subjects or email addresses.
  • Identify the message as an advertisement in some reasonable way.
  • Include the physical address of our business or site headquarters.
  • Monitor third party email marketing services for compliance, if one is used.
  • Honor opt-out/unsubscribe requests quickly.
  • Allow users to unsubscribe by using the link at the bottom of each email.

If at any time you would like to unsubscribe from receiving future emails, you can either

  • Follow the instructions at the bottom of each email.
  • Send an email to marketing@sonosim.com with the subject line “Unsubscribe”.

Your Rights

If you are located in certain countries, including those that fall under the scope of the European General Data Protection Regulation (AKA the “GDPR”), data protection laws give you rights with respect to your personal data, subject to any exemptions provided by the law, including the rights to:

  • Request access to your personal data;
  • Request rectification of inaccuracies in your personal data;
  • Request deletion of your personal data;
  • Object to our use and processing of your personal data;
  • Request that we limit our use and processing of your personal data; and
  • Request portability of your personal data.

We can provide the personal data that we retain upon request. You may also request that we correct any inaccurate data and/or remove all personal information that we store about you by contacting us as indicated below. If you would like to contact us about any of your user rights, scroll down to the Contacting Us section.

EU individuals also have the right to make a complaint to a government supervisory authority.

Contacting Us

If there are any questions regarding this Privacy Policy you may contact us using the information below.

SonoSim, Inc.
1738 Berkeley St
Santa Monica, CA, 90404
United States

info@sonosim.com

Updates and Changes

We reserve the right at any time to add to, change, update or modify our Privacy Policy, simply by posting such change, update, or modification on the website and without any other notice to you. Any such change, update or modification will be effective immediately upon posting on our website. It is your responsibility to review our privacy policy from time to time to ensure that you continue to agree with all of its terms. We will update the date it was last changed above.