隐私政策

延迟更新日期:27 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日

SonoSim Inc.(“SonoSim”、“我们”、“我们的”、“我们”)致力于保护我们客户的隐私和委托给我们的个人信息。 您的数据用于为您提供服务、改进我们的服务并帮助解决您的帐户问题。 我们记录对客户数据的所有访问,以验证没有发生未经授权的访问。 我们不会将您的数据出售给第三方。

编制本隐私政策的目的是为了更好地为那些关心我们公司如何使用其个人信息的人们提供服务。 个人信息是指有关可识别个人的信息。 请仔细阅读我们的隐私政策,以清楚地了解我们如何收集,使用,保护或以其他方式处理您的个人信息。

本隐私政策适用于在您执行以下操作时我们收集的有关您的信息:

  • 使用我们的网站、www.sonosim.com 和 sonosim.com 域上的所有其他网站
  • 使用我们的服务,例如 SonoSim SonoSimulator 软件应用程序、SonoSim LiveScan、SonoSim 课程和所有其他 SonoSim 产品
  • 在在线或面对面互动期间自愿向我们提供联系信息

您会收集或向SonoSim提供哪些个人信息?

  • 电子商务网站信息:在我们网站上通过我们的在线商店注册或订购服务时,视情况而定,您可能会被要求提供可识别您身份的个人信息,例如您的姓名、邮寄地址、电子邮件地址和您的信用卡号.
  • 营销和销售互动(线上和线下):在我们的网站、在线活动注册、时事通讯订阅、联系我们表格、行业活动或亲自访问中,个人可能会自愿提供个人信息以获取有关我们服务的更多信息,包括个人和工作信息,例如姓名、工作地点、电子邮件地址、电话号码和职称。
  • 分析信息:特定于您的Internet连接的数据,包括您的IP地址,操作系统,浏览器类型,用于访问我们的软件和网站的设备以及使用情况详细信息。
  • 位置信息:使用您用于连接 SonoSim 服务和产品的 IP 地址,我们可能会确定您设备的大致位置,以计算有多少用户来自某些地理区域使用我们的服务。

我们将您的信息存储多长时间?

网站数据、分析和位置信息由 SonoSim 存储,直到请求删除。

此信息的所有备份将保留3个月。 早于此保留期的备份将从SonoSim系统中删除。

当我们收集的信息?

当您在我们的网站上注册,下订单或填写联系表格时,我们会从您那里收集信息。 当您选择加入电子邮件,新闻通讯,社交媒体渠道或其他形式的交流时,我们也可能会收集信息。 除了数字资源外,我们还可以在面对面会议(例如贸易展览,会议,研讨会和现场访问)中收集消费者提供的联系信息。

我们还收集与 SonoSim 提供的服务相关的使用信息。

我们如何使用您的信息?

当您注册、购买、注册我们的时事通讯、回复调查或营销传播、与网站互动、通过联系表格请求有关我们服务的信息和/或使用时,我们可能会使用我们从您那里收集的信息某些网站功能通过以下方式:

  • 改善我们的网站,以便更好地为您服务。
  • 当您返回我们的网站时会识别您。
  • 估算一段时间内我们的用户数量和使用方式。
  • 在响应您的客户服务请求时提供更好的服务。
  • 处理您的交易、履行您的订单并管理我们提供的服务。
  • 定期发送有关您的订单和我们提供的服务的电子邮件。
  • 向您发送有关 SonoSim 服务的营销和促销信息。

我们如何保护访客信息?

您的个人信息包含在受保护的网络中,并且只能由对此类系统具有特殊访问权限的少数 SonoSim 人员访问,并且需要对信息保密。 对这些信息系统的访问被记录下来,以便我们能够验证没有发生未经授权的访问。 此外,您提供的所有敏感/信用卡信息均通过安全套接字层 (SSL) 技术进行加密。

当用户下订单,输入,提交或访问他们的信息时,我们会采取各种安全措施来维护个人信息的安全,但是我们无法保证我们有能力防止您的个人丢失,滥用或更改信息。

所有交易均通过网关提供商处理,我们的服务器上不会存储或处理任何财务信息。

我们是否使用“cookies”?

是的。 Cookies是站点或其服务提供商通过Web浏览器(如果允许)传输到计算机硬盘驱动器上的小文件,使站点或服务提供商的系统能够识别您的浏览器并捕获并记住某些信息。 例如,我们使用cookie来帮助我们记住和处理您购物车中的物品。 它们还用于帮助我们根据先前或当前的站点活动了解您的偏好,从而使我们能够为您提供改进的服务。 我们还使用Cookie来帮助我们汇总有关网站流量和网站互动的汇总数据,以便将来我们可以提供更好的网站体验和工具。 我们也可能使用受信任的第三方服务代表我们跟踪此信息。

您可以选择让计算机在每次发送cookie时发出警告,或者选择关闭所有cookie。 您可以通过浏览器(例如Google Chrome)设置来执行此操作。 每个浏览器都有一些不同,因此请查看浏览器的“帮助”菜单,以了解修改Cookie的正确方法。

如果您关闭Cookie,则某些功能可能会被禁用,从而使您的网站体验更加高效。 此外,关闭Cookie可能会妨碍我们某些服务的功能,例如记住购物车项目,商店分类首选项和/或其他网站用户的首选项。 但是,您仍然可以通过联系客户服务部通过电话下订单。

共享信息

我们不会将您的个人身份信息出售给外界。 我们不在我们的网站上包含或提供第三方产品或服务。

在以下规定的有限情况下,我们会分享有关您的信息,并会适当保护您的隐私:

  • 子公司,员工和独立承包商:我们可能会向需要了解信息的SonoSim子公司,员工和/或独立承包商披露有关您的信息,以帮助我们提供服务或代表我们处理信息。 我们要求我们的子公司,员工和独立承包商遵守SonoSim的隐私政策。
  • 第三方供应商:我们可能会与需要您提供服务的第三方供应商共享有关您的信息。 该组包括帮助我们向您提供服务的供应商,帮助我们进行营销工作的供应商,帮助我们理解和增强我们的服务的供应商以及可能需要信息为您提供技术或其他支持服务的供应商。
  • 第三方网站:我们的网站可能包含指向其他网站的链接。 如果您选择访问其他网站,我们对这些其他网站的隐私惯例或内容概不负责,您有责任查看这些网站上的隐私政策,以确认您了解并同意其政策。
  • 业务出售或重组:随着时间的推移,我们可能会购买新业务或出售我们的业务。 因此,与被购买或出售的企业的任何账户或服务相关的个人信息将作为尽职调查过程的一部分进行审查,并随后作为企业资产转移给新的企业主。 作为公司重组或其他公司控制权变更的一部分,我们也可能传输个人信息。
  • 法律要求:如果法律有要求或为了遵守法律程序,保护我们的权利或财产或执行我们的服务条款,我们可能会披露个人身份信息。

第三方

SonoSim 使用第三方供应商和托管合作伙伴为您提供我们的服务。

我们使用的第三方列表:

如何我们的网站处理不跟踪信号?

我们不尊重不要追踪信号,并且可能追踪,植入cookie或使用广告,无论是否建立了“不追踪(DNT)”浏览器机制。

我们的网站是否允许第三方行为跟踪?

为了通过服务广告更好地为您服务,我们可能允许与可信赖的合作伙伴进行第三方行为跟踪。 您可以通过在访问本网站时禁用 cookie 来选择退出第三方行为跟踪。

COPPA(儿童在线隐私保护法)

SonoSim并不专门针对13岁以下的儿童进行营销。如果我们了解或有理由相信我们网站的用户未满13岁,我们将立即从该用户的帐户中删除任何个人信息。

加州在线隐私权保护法案“合规

因为我们非常重视您的隐私,我们已经采取了必要的预防措施,是符合美国加州在线隐私权保护法案“。 功能强大,因此,未经您的同意,我们不会将您的个人信息向外界。

公平信息惯例

公平信息实践原则是美国隐私法的支柱,其所包含的概念在全球数据保护法的发展中发挥了重要作用。 根据公平信息惯例,如果发生数据泄露,我们将在7个工作日内通过电子邮件和/或通过现场通知来通知受影响的用户。

CAN-SPAM法案

在CAN-SPAM法案是设定规则的商业电子邮件的一项法律,规定了商业信息的需求,使收件人有邮件被发送到他们停权,并阐明了对违法行为严厉的惩罚。

为了我们收集您的电子邮件地址:

  • 发送订单信息,回复查询和/或其他请求或问题。
  • 处理订单以及发送信息和有关订单的更新。
  • 可能会向您发送与您的产品和/或服务有关的其他信息。
  • 市场我们的邮件列表,或继续发送电子邮件给我们的客户发生了原有的交易之后。

为了符合CAN-SPAM,我们同意以下规定:

  • 请勿使用虚假或误导性的主题或电子邮件地址。
  • 识别消息在某种合理的方式是广告。
  • Include我们的业务或网站总部的物理地址。
  • 监视第三方电子邮件营销服务的合规性(如果已使用)。
  • 荣誉退出/退订请求迅速。
  • 允许用户通过使用在每封电子邮件底部的链接退订。

如果您希望在任何时候退订未来的电子邮件,则可以

  • 按照说明在每个邮件的底部。
  • 发送电​​子邮件至 主题行为“退订”。

您的权利

如果您位于某些国家/地区,包括那些属于《欧洲通用数据保护条例》(又称“ GDPR”)范围内的国家/地区,则数据保护法律赋予您对个人数据的权利,但必须遵守法律,包括以下权利:

  • 要求访问您的个人数据;
  • 要求纠正您的个人数据中的错误;
  • 要求删除您的个人数据;
  • 反对我们使用和处理您的个人数据;
  • 要求我们限制我们对您的个人数据的使用和处理; 和
  • 请求您的个人数据的可移植性。

我们可以根据要求提供保留的个人数据。 您可能还会要求我们更正任何不正确的数据和/或通过如下所述与我们联系来删除我们存储的有关您的所有个人信息。 如果您想就您的任何用户权利与我们联系,请向下滚动至“与我们联系”部分。

欧盟个人也有权向政府监管部门投诉。

Contacting Us

如果对此隐私政策有任何疑问,您可以使用以下信息与我们联系。

SonoSim,Inc.
伯克利街1738号
加利福尼亚州圣莫尼卡90404
美国

更新与变更

SonoSim 可能会不时更改、更新或修改此政策。 进行更改后,将修改“上次更新日期”以反映这些更改生效的时间。 重大更改将通过电子邮件通知帐户持有人和/或产品内通知。

Privacy Policy

Updated April 2019

SonoSim Inc. is committed to safeguarding the privacy of our customers and the personal information entrusted to us.

This Privacy Policy has been compiled to better serve those who are concerned with how their personal information is being used by our company. Personal Information means information about an identifiable individual. Please read our Privacy Policy carefully to get a clear understanding of how we collect, use, protect, or otherwise handle your personal information.

This Privacy Policy applies to information that we collect about you when you:

  • Use our websites (www.sonosim.com) and all other sites on the sonosim.com domain
  • Use our products, such as the SonoSim SonoSimulator software application, SonoSim LiveScan, SonoSim Courses, and all other SonoSim offerings.
  • Voluntarily provide us with contact information during in-person meetings, such as trade shows, conferences, workshops, and site visits

What personal information do we collect or is provided to SonoSim by you?

  • E-commerce Site Information: When registering or ordering products through our online store on our site, as appropriate, you may be asked to provide personal information that identifies you, such as your name, mailing address, email address, and your credit card number.
  • Conferences, trade shows, workshops, and site visits information: At industry events or in-person visits, individuals may voluntarily provide personal information to receive more information on our products and services, including personal and work information, such as name, place of employment, email address, phone number, and professional title.
  • Analytics Information: Data specific to your internet connection, including your IP address, operating system, browser type, the equipment you use to access our software and websites, and usage details.
  • Location Information: Using IP address we may determine the approximate location of your device to calculate how many users utilize our Services from certain geographic regions.

How long do we store your information?

E-commerce Site, analytics, and location information are stored by SonoSim until removal is requested.

All backups of this information are retained for a 3 month period. Backups older than this retention period are deleted from SonoSim systems.

When do we collect information?

We collect information from you when you register on our site, place an order, or fill out a contact form on our site. We may also collect information when you choose to opt-in to emails, newsletters, social media channels, or other forms of communication. In addition to digital sources, we may also collect consumer-provided contact information during in-person meetings, such as trade shows, conferences, workshops, and site visits.

We may also collect usage information associated with SonoSim products.

How do we use your information?

We may use the information we collect from you when you register, make a purchase, sign up for our newsletter, respond to a survey or marketing communication, interact with the website, request product information through a contact form, and/or use certain site features in the following ways:

  • Improve our website in order to better serve you.
  • Recognize you when you return to our website.
  • Estimate our numbers of users and usage patterns over time.
  • Provide better service in responding to your customer service requests.
  • Quickly process your transactions, and fulfill and manage your orders.
  • Send periodic emails regarding your order or other products and services.
  • Send you marketing and promotional communications.

How do we protect visitor information?

Your personal information is contained behind secured networks and is only accessible by a limited number of persons who have special access rights to such systems, and are required to keep the information confidential. In addition, all sensitive/credit card information you supply is encrypted via Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology.

We implement a variety of security measures to maintain the safety of personal information when a user places an order, or enters, submits, or accesses their information, but we make no assurances about our ability to prevent any loss, misuse or alteration of your personal information.

All transactions are processed through a gateway provider and are not stored or processed on our servers.

Do we use ‘cookies’?

Yes. Cookies are small files that a site or its service provider transfers to your computer’s hard drive through your Web browser (if you allow) that enables the site’s or service provider’s systems to recognize your browser and capture and remember certain information. For instance, we use cookies to help us remember and process the items in your shopping cart. They are also used to help us understand your preferences based on previous or current site activity, which enables us to provide you with improved services. We also use cookies to help us compile aggregate data about site traffic and site interaction so that we can offer better site experiences and tools in the future. We may also use trusted third party services that track this information on our behalf.

You can choose to have your computer warn you each time a cookie is being sent, or you can choose to turn off all cookies. You do this through your browser (e.g., Google Chrome) settings. Each browser is a little different, so look at your browser’s Help menu to learn the correct way to modify your cookies.

If you turn off cookies, some features might be disabled that make your site experience more efficient. Additionally, turning off cookies might impede how some of our services function, such as remembering shopping cart items, store sorting preference, and/or other website user preferences. However, you can still place orders over the telephone by contacting customer service.

Sharing Information

We do not sell your personally identifiable information to outside parties. We do not include or offer third party products or services on our website.

We share information about you in the limited circumstances spelled out below and with appropriate safeguards on your privacy:

  • Subsidiaries, Employees, and Independent Contractors: We may disclose information about you to SonoSim subsidiaries, employees, and/or independent contractors that need to know the information in order to help us provide our Services or to process the information on our behalf. We require our subsidiaries, employees, and independent contractors to adhere to SonoSim’s Privacy Policy.
  • Third Party Vendors: We may share information about you with third party vendors who require it in order to provide their services. This group includes vendors that help us provide our Services to you, those that assist us with our marketing efforts, those that help us understand and enhance our services, and those who may need information to provide technical or other support services to you.
  • Third Party Websites: Our website may contain links to other websites. If you choose to visit other websites, we are not responsible for the privacy practices or content of those other websites, and it is your responsibility to review the privacy policies at those websites to confirm you understand and agree with their policies.
  • Business Sale or Reorganization: Over time, we may buy new businesses or sell our business. Accordingly, personal information associated with any accounts, products or services of the business being purchased or sold will be reviewed as part of the due diligence process and subsequently transferred as a business asset to the new business owner. We may also transfer personal information as part of a corporate reorganization or other change in corporate control.
  • Legal Requests: we may disclose personally identifiable information if required by law or to comply with legal process, to protect our rights or property, or to enforce our Terms of Service.

Google

Google’s advertising requirements can be summed up by Google’s Advertising Principles. They are put in place to provide a positive experience for users.

https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/1316548?hl=en

We have not enabled Google AdSense on our site but we may choose to do so in the future.

If you use certain SonoSim web-based features, such as SonoSim® Performance Tracker, or SonoSim® CaseBuilder, SonoSim may use tools provided by Google to understand how users are using and navigating these features. While using these features, no personally identifiable information about you is collected or stored by SonoSim or by Google. To opt-out of this tracking feature, email info@sonosim.com.

How does our site handle do not track signals?

We do not honor do not track signals and may track, plant cookies, or use advertising regardless of whether a Do Not Track (DNT) browser mechanism is in place or not.

Does our site allow third party behavioral tracking?

In order to better serve you with advertisements for products or services, we may allow third party behavioral tracking with trusted partners. You may opt-out of third party behavioral tracking by disabling cookies while visiting this site.

COPPA (Children Online Privacy Protection Act)

SonoSim does not specifically market to children under 13. If we learn or have reason to believe that a user of our website is under age 13, we will promptly delete any personal information from that user’s account.

California Online Privacy Protection Act Compliance

Because we value your privacy we have taken the necessary precautions to be in compliance with the California Online Privacy Protection Act. We therefore will not distribute your personal information to outside parties without your consent.

Fair Information Practices

The Fair Information Practices Principles form the backbone of privacy law in the United States and the concepts they include have played a significant role in the development of data protection laws around the globe. In accordance with Fair Information Practices, should a data breach occur, we will notify the affected users via email and/or via in-site notification within 7 business days.

CAN-SPAM Act

The CAN-SPAM Act is a law that sets the rules for commercial email, establishes requirements for commercial messages, gives recipients the right to have emails stopped from being sent to them, and spells out tough penalties for violations.

We collect your email address in order to:

  • Send order information, respond to inquiries, and/or other requests or questions.
  • Process orders and to send information and updates pertaining to orders.
  • Potentially send you additional information related to your product and/or service.
  • Market to our mailing list or continue to send emails to our clients after the original transaction has occurred.

To be in accordance with CAN-SPAM we agree to the following:

  • NOT use false, or misleading subjects or email addresses.
  • Identify the message as an advertisement in some reasonable way.
  • Include the physical address of our business or site headquarters.
  • Monitor third party email marketing services for compliance, if one is used.
  • Honor opt-out/unsubscribe requests quickly.
  • Allow users to unsubscribe by using the link at the bottom of each email.

If at any time you would like to unsubscribe from receiving future emails, you can either

  • Follow the instructions at the bottom of each email.
  • Send an email to marketing@sonosim.com with the subject line “Unsubscribe”.

Your Rights

If you are located in certain countries, including those that fall under the scope of the European General Data Protection Regulation (AKA the “GDPR”), data protection laws give you rights with respect to your personal data, subject to any exemptions provided by the law, including the rights to:

  • Request access to your personal data;
  • Request rectification of inaccuracies in your personal data;
  • Request deletion of your personal data;
  • Object to our use and processing of your personal data;
  • Request that we limit our use and processing of your personal data; and
  • Request portability of your personal data.

We can provide the personal data that we retain upon request. You may also request that we correct any inaccurate data and/or remove all personal information that we store about you by contacting us as indicated below. If you would like to contact us about any of your user rights, scroll down to the Contacting Us section.

EU individuals also have the right to make a complaint to a government supervisory authority.

Contacting Us

If there are any questions regarding this Privacy Policy you may contact us using the information below.

SonoSim, Inc.
1738 Berkeley St
Santa Monica, CA, 90404
United States

info@sonosim.com

Updates and Changes

We reserve the right at any time to add to, change, update or modify our Privacy Policy, simply by posting such change, update, or modification on the website and without any other notice to you. Any such change, update or modification will be effective immediately upon posting on our website. It is your responsibility to review our privacy policy from time to time to ensure that you continue to agree with all of its terms. We will update the date it was last changed above.