超越超声波模拟

获得专利的SonoSimulator®是一种行之有效的方法,可以开发执行超声检查所需的手眼协调能力。 立即访问数千种病理学培训案例,这些案例需要在医院工作多年,才能遇到,获取图像获取和解释技能,与虚拟导师一起学习并获得由AI支持的实时反馈。

SonoSim开发了世界上最大的在线患者资料库,其中包含各种正常和病理状况。 实际患者的超声病例被导入到由图形可视化引擎提供动力的虚拟环境中。 学习者使用可插入笔记本电脑USB端口的手势感应SonoSim探头练习动手扫描,从而复制使用实际超声探头扫描真实患者的确切触觉体验。

SonoSimulator®导览 

笔记本电脑上的SonoSim

1

获取实际病理病例

个案清单 提供对具有实际患者病例和病理学的广泛且不断发展的SonoSim病例库的虚拟访问。

2

执行临床决策

将患者的病史和体格检查结果与年龄,生命体征和主要诉求等信息整合到临床决策中。

3

改变身体姿势

身体姿势 功能允许用户将虚拟患者放置在不同的位置,以提供替代的观察者视角。

4

参见基础解剖

去除解剖层 功能可查看超声波束如何横切基础解剖结构。*

5

超声图像采集指导

跟随虚拟 探针指南 以获得获取最佳超声图像的指导。

6

专家解说视频

发现 视频教程,专业讲师协助解释超声图像。

7

应用压缩

按住 压缩 按钮以压缩换能器正下方的结构(例如压缩静脉)。*

8

执行超声引导的程序

程序功能可提供基于超声引导的基于针的程序的无风险认知任务培训。*

9

虚拟人体

3-D人体模型描绘了成年和小儿以及男性和女性身体的动态解剖结构。

10

请参阅最佳超声探头类型

了解执行实际扫描时要使用的换能器(例如,物理足迹)。

11

虚拟超声阵列束

了解阵列束如何穿越解剖结构以在显示窗口中创建相应的超声图像。

12

超声窗口采集

超声显示窗口以高保真度和实时性能描绘与探头运动相对应的图像。

13

超声单元显示窗口

超声显示窗口模拟真实的超声单元,包括修改图像深度和增益的能力; 翻转探针指示器; 冻结,保存和查看获得的图像; 并测量解剖结构。

14

多普勒成像

多普勒使学习者可以通过多种成像方式检查运动检测和血流特征,包括m模式和功率,色流和脉冲波多普勒。*

15

多媒体视窗

分离屏幕使用户可以轻松地将超声检查结果和图像特征与其他成像方式(例如,平片,CT或MRI)所提供的结果进行比较。*

*这些高级功能仅包含在特定的SonoSim®模块中。

 

通过SonoSimulator进行超声引导的程序培训

SonoSimulator可在各种基于超声引导的针刺程序上提供认知任务训练。 在安全的环境中发展手眼协调能力,并通过使用基于患者的真实虚拟模型和超声仿真来获得无限的练习机会。

声纳模拟器

 

1

移动传感器并定位目标血管

了解如何移动超声换能器并在短轴和长轴视图中定位目标血管。

2

练习正确的进针角度和目标血管入路

了解如何在超声引导下实现目标血管的最佳针刺。 了解如何通过沿适当方向呈扇形展开虚拟超声探头来定位针尖的关键任务。

3

使用平面内和平面外方法插入目标血管

探头定位辅助(用于纵向和横向窗口采集)允许在图像采集过程中进行虚拟的“手持”。

4

接收AI提供的即时性能反馈

在每次超声引导的干预尝试之后,都可以进行特定的实时反馈,从而可以精通。

 

有效的训练

SonoSimulator是经过验证且有证据支持的培训解决方案。 它已被证明与现场指导员一样有效,并且比现场指导和基于课程的学习具有独特的优势。 以自动化的方式培训和评估大量用户。

超声任务性能指标
基本扫描程序121% 提升
窗口解释133% 提升
窗口识别474% 提升
诊断解释535% 提升

安排SonoSimulator的现场演示

參考資料

  • Abu-Rustum R,ZiadeM。基于模拟的培训在黎巴嫩外展环境中的影响。 超声Obstet Gynecol。 2017; 50(增刊1):365。
  • Adhikari SR,Samsel K,Irving S等。 审查过在线超声模块后,未使用过超声的一年级医学生是否可以在图像获取方面发展动手技能? 论文发表于:AIUM2018。美国医学超声学会年度会议论文集; 2018年24月28-XNUMX日; 纽约,纽约。
  • Bernard S,Richardson C,Hamann CR等。 头颈超声教育-博士前阶段的多模式教育方法:一项试点研究。 J超声医学。 2015年34月; 8(1437):1443-10.7863。 doi:34.8.1437 / ultra.26206830。 PMID:XNUMX。
  • Chung GKWK,Gyllenhammer RG,Baker EL等。 基于模拟的实践对超声检查用于创伤(FAST)窗口识别,获取和诊断的重点评估的影响。 米尔·梅德(Mil Med)。 2013年178月; 10(87增刊):97-XNUMX。
  • Chung GKWK,Gyllenhammer RG,贝克EL。 使用虚拟超声教练练习对FAST窗口识别,获取和诊断的影响(CRESST报告787)。 洛杉矶:加利福尼亚大学洛杉矶分校国家评估,标准和学生测试研究中心(CRESST); 2011。
  • Iseli MR,Lee JJ,Schenke K等。 军事卫生系统的超声培训:设计和验证超声基础知识用户性能模型。 洛杉矶:国家评估,标准和学生测试研究中心(CRESST); 2019。
  • Lewiss RE,Hayden GE,Murray A等。 SonoGames:一种用于急诊医学居民超声教育的创新方法。 J超声医学。 2014年33月; 10(1843):1849-XNUMX。
  • Maw A,Jalali C,Jannat-Khah D等。 为实习医生提供超声护理方面的教师发展。 Med Educ在线。 2017年21月; 1(1):4-XNUMX。
  • 蒙蒂·法学博士(Periault MD) 天真无邪的美国军医在4小时的基础上进行快速培训干预的影响。 米尔·梅德(Mil Med)。 2020年8月185日; 5(6-601):e608-e10.1093。 doi:014 / milmed / usaaXNUMX。
  • Paddock MT,Bailitz J,Horowitz R等。 与传统培训相比,灾难响应小组使用便携式超声波模拟器进行FAST技能培训的飞行员学习。 西J急救医学。 2015年16月; 2(325):330-XNUMX。
  • Garlaschi,Neumaier C,Torre。 从床头到电脑端:超声学与教方面的挑战。 热那亚大学医学生的动手模拟经验。 口头报告在:第22届欧洲模拟应用于医学年度大会上; 2016年15月17日至XNUMX日; 里斯本,葡萄牙。

体验SonoSimulation®,该过程将真实的患者超声数据转换为基于笔记本电脑的个性化超声培训解决方案。

Beyond Ultrasound Simulation

The patented SonoSimulator® is a proven-effective method to develop the hand-eye coordination required to perform ultrasonography. Instantly access thousands of pathologic training cases that take years of working in a hospital to encounter, acquire image acquisition and interpretation skills, learn with a virtual tutor, and get real-time feedback powered by AI.

SonoSim developed the world’s largest online library of patient cases with a broad spectrum of normal and pathologic conditions. Real-patient ultrasound cases are imported into a virtual environment powered by a graphics visualization engine. Learners practice hands-on scanning using the hand motion-sensing SonoSim Probe that plugs into the USB port of a laptop, thus replicating the exact tactile experience of using an actual ultrasound probe to scan a real patient.

SonoSimulator® Tour 

1

Access Real Pathologic Cases

The Case List provides virtual access to a wide-ranging and growing SonoSim Case Library with real-patient cases and pathology.

2

Perform Clinical Decision Making

Integrate patient history & physical findings into clinical decision making with information such as age, vital signs, and chief complaint.

3

Change Body Positioning

The Body Position feature allows users to place the virtual patient in different positions that provide alternative viewer perspectives.

4

See Underlying Anatomy

Remove anatomic layers with the Layers feature to view how the ultrasound beam transects underlying anatomy.*

5

Ultrasound Image Acquisition Guidance

Follow the virtual Probe Guide to receive guidance in acquiring the optimal ultrasound image.

6

Expert Narrated Videos

With Findings video tutorials, expert instructors assist with interpreting the ultrasound image.

7

Apply Compression

Hold the Compression button to compress the structure immediately beneath the transducer (e.g., compress a vein).*

8

Perform Ultrasound-Guided Procedures

The Needle procedure feature provides risk-free cognitive task training on ultrasound-guided needle-based procedures.*

9

Virtual Human Body

A 3-D human body model depicts dynamic anatomic structures of adult & pediatric and male & female bodies.

10

See Optimal Ultrasound Probe-Types

Learn which transducer (e.g., physical footprint) to use when performing an actual scan.

11

Virtual Ultrasound Array Beam

Learn how the array beam traverses anatomical structures to create the corresponding ultrasound image in the display window.

12

Ultrasound Window Acquisition

The ultrasound display window depicts images that correspond to probe movements with high fidelity and real-time performance.

13

Ultrasound Unit Display Window

An ultrasound display window simulates a real ultrasound unit, including the ability to modify image depth & gain; flip the probe indicator; freeze, save, & review obtained images; and measure anatomic structures.

14

Doppler Imaging

Doppler enables learners to examine motion detection and blood flow characteristics through a variety of imaging modalities, including m-mode and power, color-flow, and pulsed-wave Doppler.*

15

Multimedia Window

Split Screen enables users to easily compare ultrasound findings and image characteristics with those provided by other imaging modalities (e.g., plain radiographs, CT, or MRI).*

*These advanced features are only included in specific SonoSim® Modules.

 

Ultrasound-Guided Procedure Training via the SonoSimulator

The SonoSimulator provides cognitive task training on a variety of ultrasound-guided needle based procedures. Develop hand-eye coordination in a safe environment and receive unlimited practice opportunities through the use of real patient-based virtual models and ultrasound simulation.

 

1

Move the Transducer & Localize a Target Vessel

Learn how to move an ultrasound transducer and localize a target vessel in short-axis and long-axis views.

2

Practice Correct Needle Entry Angle & Target Vessel Approach

Learn how to achieve optimal needle penetration of a target vessel under ultrasound guidance. Learn the critical task of how to localize the tip of the needle by fanning the virtual ultrasound probe in the appropriate direction.

3

Cannulate Target Vessels with In-Plane & Out-Of-Plane Approaches

Probe-positioning assistance (for Longitudinal and Transverse window acquisition) allows for virtual “hand-holding” during image acquisition.

4

Receive Immediate Performance Feedback Powered by AI

Specific, real-time feedback following each ultrasound-guided intervention attempt enables mastery.

 

Proven-Effective Training

The SonoSimulator is a validated and evidence-backed training solution. It has been proven to be as effective as a live instructor and provides unique benefits over live instruction and course-based learning. Train and assess large numbers of users in an automated way.

Ultrasound TaskPerformance Measure
Basic scanning procedures121% Improvement
Window Interpretation133% Improvement
Window Identification474% Improvement
Diagnostic Interpretation535% Improvement

Schedule a Live Demonstration of the SonoSimulator

References

  • Abu-Rustum R, Ziade M. The impact of simulation-based training in the Lebanese outreach setting. Ultrasound Obstet Gynecol. 2017;50(Suppl 1):365.
  • Adhikari SR, Samsel K, Irving S, et al. Can ultrasound naïve first-year medical students develop hands-on skills in image acquisition after reviewing online ultrasound modules? Paper presented at: AIUM 2018. Proceedings of The American Institute of Ultrasound in Medicine Annual Convention; 2018 Mar 24-28; New York, New York.
  • Bernard S, Richardson C, Hamann CR, et al. Head and neck ultrasound education-a multimodal educational approach in the predoctoral setting: a pilot study. J Ultrasound Med. 2015 Aug;34(8):1437-1443. doi: 10.7863/ultra.34.8.1437. PMID: 26206830.
  • Chung GKWK, Gyllenhammer RG, Baker EL, et al. Effects of simulation-based practice on focused assessment with sonography for trauma (FAST) window identification, acquisition, and diagnosis. Mil Med. 2013 Oct;178(10 Suppl):87-97.
  • Chung GKWK, Gyllenhammer RG, Baker EL. The effects of practicing with a virtual ultrasound trainer on FAST window identification, acquisition, and diagnosis (CRESST Report 787). Los Angeles: University of California, Los Angeles, National Center for Research on Evaluation, Standards, and Student Testing (CRESST); 2011.
  • Iseli MR, Lee JJ, Schenke K, et al. Ultrasound training for the military health system: design and validation of user performance models for fundamentals of ultrasound. Los Angeles: National Center for Research on Evaluation, Standards, and Student Testing (CRESST); 2019.
  • Lewiss RE, Hayden GE, Murray A, et al. SonoGames: an innovative approach to emergency medicine resident ultrasound education. J Ultrasound Med. 2014 Oct;33(10):1843-1849.
  • Maw A, Jalali C, Jannat-Khah D, et al. Faculty development in point of care ultrasound for internists. Med Educ Online. 2017 Jan;21(1):1-4.
  • Monti JD, Perreault MD. Impact of a 4-hour introductory efast training intervention among ultrasound-naïve U.S. military medics. Mil Med. 2020 Jun 8;185(5-6):e601-e608. doi: 10.1093/milmed/usaa014.
  • Paddock MT, Bailitz J, Horowitz R, et al. Disaster response team FAST skills training with a portable ultrasound simulator compared to traditional training: pilot study. West J Emerg Med. 2015 Mar;16(2):325-330.
  • Garlaschi, Neumaier C, Torre. From bedside to pc-side: challenges in learning and teaching ultrasound. The hands-on simulation experience of the medical students of the University of Genoa. Oral presentation presented at: 22nd Society in Europe for Simulation Applied to Medicine Annual Congress; 2016 Jun 15-17; Lisbon, Portugal.

Experience SonoSimulation®, the process through which real patient ultrasound data is converted into laptop-based, personalized ultrasound training solution.